Boston Tigers AFL logo
Formed in 1972, the Boston Tigers compete in the Port Lincoln Football League.

The Tigers only senior grade premiership to date came in 1986 when they defeated Tasman side in the grand final by 3 points, 11.8 (74) to 9.17 (71). The Tigers also reached grand finals in 1980 versus Waybacks, 1981 versus Lincoln South, 1993 versus Mallee Park and 2015 versus Mallee Park.

Boston Tigers

Facebook page
Facebook group

Home Ground
St Andrews Terrace, Port Lincoln

Port Lincoln is a city on the lower Eyre Peninsula in South Australia. It is situated on the shore of Boston Bay, which opens eastward into Spencer Gulf. It is the largest city in the West Coast region, and is located approximately 280 km from Adelaide. The city is reputed to have the most millionaires per capita in Australia. The town claims to be the “Seafood Capital of Australia”. British naval explorer Matthew Flinders discovered Boston Bay on in 1802. He named the body of water, Port Lincoln, in honour of his place of birth, Lincoln. As a result Port Lincoln is twinned with Lincoln in the UK.