Port Lincoln Football League logo
The Port Lincoln Football League is based at the southern extremity of the Eyre Peninsula region of South Australia. The league was originally formed in 1910 as the Port Lincoln Football Association. It was reformed in 1946 (having been in recess during World War II) under its current title of Port Lincoln Football League. At that time the participating clubs were Lincoln South, Tasman and Wayback.

Marble Range rejoined the league in 1953 from the Great Flinders FL, having been a member of the PLFA before World War II. Tumby Bay and Eyre United joined the league after the Eastern Eyre Football Association folded after the 1961 season, although both clubs eventually moved to the Great Flinders FL. Boston and Mallee Park joined the league in 1972 and 1980 respectively.

Official website
Port Lincoln Football League

Local Media
Port Lincoln Times