Wanderers Eagles AFL footy club logo
Established in 1917, the Wanderers Eagles Football Club is one of the founding clubs of the NTFL. The club has produced AFL players such as Shannon Motlop, Daniel Motlop, Marlon Motlop, Steven Motlop, Russell Jeffrey, Mark West, Troy Taylor, Relton Roberts and Liam Patrick.

Wanderers Eagles

Home Ground
TIO Stadium, Abala Road, Marrara

Marrara is a northern suburb of Darwin. Shown on Goyder’s original surveys of Darwin in 1869 was the swamp between the suburb and the Darwin International Airport, but like Leanyer, the name is believed to be derived from an Aboriginal name for the area.

1916/17, 1917/18, 1918/19, 1919/20, 1922/23, 1923/24, 1957/58, 1981/82, 1982/83, 1992/93, 2010/11, 2014/15