South West Football League logo
Formed in 1957, the South West Football League was previously known as the Bunbury–Collie League.

Australian Football has been a large part of the South West regions landscape with clubs such as South Bunbury & Donnybrook formed in 1897. There are records that show the Bunbury Football Club was founded in the Prince of Wales in 1893.

All the clubs in the SWFL have a long and distinguished history. Mines Rovers were founded in 1902 and merged in 2001 with the Collie Saints (who were formed in 1961, with the merger of Collie Centrals and Collie Railways). Carey Park (known as Pastimes) were formed in 1914 and celebrated their centenary year in 2014.

Busselton joined in 1955, followed by Harvey Brunswick in 1956, Boyanup-Capel-Dardanup in 1959, Augusta Margaret River in 1966 and Harvey Bulls in 2009.

South West Football League

Local Media
Bunbury Mail
South Western Times