Peel Football League logo
Peel Football League

The Peel Football League (PFL) is based in the Peel region of WA. The competition was formed in 1992 when teams from the Metropolitan Football League and Murray Districts Football League merged. There are currently 8 league and reserves teams and 9 colts teams.

Local Media
Mandurah Mail


The Peel region is one of the 9 regions of Western Australia. It is located on the west coast of WA, about 75 km south of Perth. It consists of the City of Mandurah, and the Shires of Boddington, Murray, Serpentine-Jarrahdale and Waroona. The economy of the Peel region is dominated by mining and mineral processing; the area has large reserves of bauxite, some gold and mineral sands, and an aluminium refinery. Other important economic sectors include agriculture and a substantial equine industry.

Shortly after the establishment of the Swan River Colony in 1829, part of the northern coastal area of the Peel region was settled under a program known as the Peel Settlement Scheme, organised by Thomas Peel.