The Three Springs Football Club was formed in 1909. The first game was played against Mingenew. Three Springs colours were then blue with white hoops.

The club went into recess during World War I but was formed again in 1919. In 1920, social matches were played, but in 1921 the Football Association was formed. Teams in the Association were Three Springs, Arrino, Carnamah, Yandanooka and Mingenew.

Three Springs won their first Premiership in 1929 with Mick Coffey as their Captain. Horseback was the major means of transport to Carnamah, Yandanooka and Arrino. Matches were played on Friday’s in Mingenew to fit in with the running of the mail train.

Three Springs

Home Ground
Three Springs Oval, Mayrhofer Street, Three Springs

Three Springs is located 313 km north of Perth on the Midlands Road. Wheat farming is the main industry. During 1867, while surveyor Charles Cooke Hunt was undertaking a road survey, he recorded the words ‘Three Springs’ at the site of the current town after some nearby springs. The name began to appear on official maps from then on. Luzenac, an Imerys company, operates the largest talc mine in the southern hemisphere just outside the Three Springs townsite.

1929, 1935, 1948-49, 1953, 1955, 1957, 1963, 1971, 1974, 1977, 1992, 1999-2000, 2005