Eastern Football League logo
The Eastern Districts Football League was established in 15 February 1962, but its origins can be traced back to the Reporter District Football League established in 1903.

From 1927 until WWII, the league was known as the Ringwood District Football League. It was known as the Croydon District Football League and the Croydon Mail Football League between WWII and 1949. In 1950 the league became known as the Croydon-Ferntree Gully League.

The Eastern District Football League and the Knox Junior Football Association united in 1997 to create the Eastern Football League.

Following a restructure during 2018, the league now consists of 5 divisions with 45 clubs. Premier and First Division have 10 clubs each, Second and Third Divisions have eight clubs each, and Fourth Division has nine with the admission of Croydon North-MLOC for 2019. After the conclusion of the 2019 season, the league announced a re-branding to the Eastern Football Netball League, recognising netball as a key part of the league structure.

Eastern Football Netball League


Premier Division

Division 1

Division 2

Division 3

Division 4