Clarence Roos AFL logo2
Founded in 1884, the Clarence Roos compete in the Tasmanian State League.

The Roos have competed in the following leagues – Bellerive Football Association 1903; Derwent Football Association 1904-1907; Metropolitan Football Association 1908-1910; South Eastern Football Association 1930-1939 and 1942-1946; Tasmanian Football League 1947-1985; State Wide League 1986-2000; Southern Tasmanian Football League 2001-2008; and the Tasmanian State League from 2009.

Clarence Roos

Home Ground
Blundstone Arena (Bellerive Oval)

Bellerive is a suburb of the City of Clarence, part of the greater Hobart area in Tasmania. Bellerive was first settled in the 1820s, and at that time known as “Kangaroo Point”, for the large numbers Kangaroos that would be seen on the shore. In the 1830s the name was changed to Bellerive (meaning “beautiful river bank”).

1903, 1907, 1910, 1930-31-32, 1937, 1939, 1946, 1970, 1979, 1981, 1984, 1993-94, 1996-97, 2000, 2001-02, 2004, 2006, 2009-10