Old Scholars Football Association logo
The former Tasmanian Amateur Football League (Southern Division), known also as the Southern Amateurs, split into two divisions at the start of the 1981 season, forming a District division and an Old Scholars division.

In 1987 the clubs in the TAFL (Old Scholars Division) broke away to form the Old Scholars Football Association. New clubs included Richmond Football Club in 2001 and Channel Football Club in 2009.

The competition also saw the loss of New Town Old Scholars in 1995 and The Friends’ School Old Boys Football Club in 2005.

Old Scholars Football Association