Mount Burr Mozzies AFL logo
In 1932 an inaugural meeting was held to form the Mt Burr Cricket Club and a pitch was laid. In 1940 another inaugural meeting was called to form a Football Club, but owing to World War II, play did not commence until 1946.

The Mount Burr Football Club won their first premiership in the Mid South East League in 1959. The club has enjoyed consistent success over the course of its involvement in the MSEFL, winning multiple senior premierships.

Mount Burr Mozzies

Facebook group

Home Ground
Mick And Jean Walker Oval, Thomas Drive, Mount Burr

Mount Burr is a small town in the southeast of South Australia, located 12 km east of Millicent and 50 km northeast of Mount Gambier. The town is named after a local mountain called Mount Burr; it measures 240 metres tall and is one of 15 dormant or extinct volcanoes within the Limestone Coast. The mountain was named by Governor George Grey after George Dominicus Burr, a surveyor and Professor of Mathematics at Sandhurst Military College.

1959–60, 1965, 1969–70, 1976-77-78, 1989–90, 1995–96, 2000, 2009-10–11, 2015-16-17