The Mid Murray Football Association was based in the western Riverland region of South Australia. It operated for 100 years, from 1910 to 2009.

Over the summer of 2009/2010, Robertstown merged with North Eastern Football League club Eudunda, with the new club competing as the Southern Saints in the NEFL from 2010. This was followed by Sedan Cambrai moving to the Hills Football League, leaving the league with only two clubs and deciding to disband. The Association issued the following press release announcing that the league would be disbanding:

To all Media
I would like to advise that the Mid Murray Football Association will officially close down at the end of this year. At the previous meeting held on 26 October we were informed that Robertstown were in close amalgamation talks with Eudunda. It was decided that if this was finalised or if any of the other clubs were accepted into another League then we would not continue as an Association. With the acceptance of the Sedan Cambrai Football Club into the Hills League at their meeting held earlier this month, this leaves us with no option but to disband. Morgan Cadell will not be looking to continue the senior side of their club, but hope to find somewhere to keep their juniors playing football. BSR were refused entry into the Hills League, but continue to pursue their options, with the most likely outcome being that they will endeavour to join the Riverland Independent League.

There will be no urgency in officially closing the league immediately as we wish to ensure that all clubs can put their energies into keeping their clubs going for season 2010.

The Mid Murray Football Association was formed in 1910 with 3 clubs starting out, Waikerie, Ramco and Kingston. Over the years there have been a total of 23 clubs join and leave and rejoin this Association. Morgan being the longest remaining club, although they did join with Cadell in 1994, they originally joined in 1912.

Thank You to all those of you who have supported us over the years by putting our results in your paper each week and sponsoring us with trophy donations.
Deb Tanner Secretary MMFA

Blanchetown/Swan Reach were later accepted into the Riverland Independent Football League.