Mallee Football League SA logo
The Mallee Football League (MFL) comprises teams located in south eastern South Australia and one team (Murrayville) located in western Victoria. The league was formed in 1994 when the Lameroo & Districts Football League and the Murraylands Football League amalgamated. There were 7 clubs involved with Karoonda Districts, Lameroo, Murrayville, Ngallo, Parilla/Geranium, Peake & Districts and Pinnaroo.

Parilla/Geranium went into recess in 1998 and Ngallo followed in 2001. Border Downs Tintinara joined the Mallee League in 2002 and there have been 6 clubs since that time. The league’s Best & Fairest award is called the Mail Medal.

Mallee Football League

Local Media
Border Times
Flow FM