Naracoorte Demons AFL logo
The Naracoorte Demons compete in the Kowree Naracoorte Tartiara Football League.

The club was formed in 1946 following the merger of the North Naracoorte and South Naracoorte Football Clubs.

Between 1946 and 1992 the club competed in the Kowree Naracoorte Football League, winning a total of 8 premierships from 13 grand finals.

The club has competed in the KNTFL since 1993. The Demons won their first KNTFL premiership in 2006, when it defeated Keith in the grand final by 12 points. The victorious Dees were captain-coached by former West Adelaide and Sturt player Dean Woosman, who was playing in his last game for the club after four seasons.

Naracoorte’s second senior grade KNTFL flag came in 2009 thanks to another grand final defeat of Keith. A year later they went back to back when Kybybolite were vanquished on grand final day by 31 points.

Naracoorte Demons

Facebook group

Home Ground
Naracoorte Oval, Park Terrace, Naracoorte

Naracoorte is a town in the Limestone Coast region of SA, located 336 km southeast of Adelaide and 100 km north of Mount Gambier on the Riddoch Highway. The name is believed to be derived from the Aboriginal words for “place of running water” or “large waterhole”. The town has historically relied largely on sheep, cattle and wheat farming. Tourism has become a major industry with the promotion of the World Heritage-listed Naracoorte Caves National Park and the internationally recognised wetland, Bool Lagoon.

1953-54, 1959, 1963-64, 1977-78, 1992, 2006, 2009-10