Keith Crows AFL logo2
Formed in 1908, the Keith Crows compete in the Kowree-Naracoorte-Tatiara Football League.

Prior to becoming a founder member in 1993 of the KNTFL, Keith competed for many years in the Tatiara Football League, winning a total of 8 A Grade flags. Five of those flags, from 1978 to 1982, were won consecutively. Earlier still, the club won 3 out of 4 grand finals during a brief post-war stint in the Cardwell Football Association. During the 1930s Keith participated in the Tatiara Football Association.

The Crows won their first KNTFL flag in 2007, defeating Penola in the grand final by 52 points. They went back to back in 2008, this time defeating Naracoorte by 51 points.

Keith Crows

Home Ground
Keith Oval, Memorial Avenue, Keith

Keith is a small farming town in the southeast of South Australia. It is located 225 km from Adelaide at the junction of the Dukes Highway and the Riddoch Highway. It is sometimes referred to as the ‘lucerne capital of Australia’ due to the high number of lucerne growers in the region. It is believed that the town is named after the home town of the Governor of South Australia at the time, Lord Kintore. His home in Aberdeenshire in Scotland was called Keith Hall.

1937, 1945-46, 1948, 1949, 1954-55, 1962, 1978-79-80-81-82, 2007-08