Far West Football League logo
The Far West Football League (FWFL) is based in the Ceduna area of the Eyre Peninsula region of South Australia. It was formed in 1909, with founding clubs including Charra, Denial Bay, Goode, Koonibba, Murat and Penong. Prior to World War I the league changed its name to the County Of Way Football Association and then to the Murat Bay Football League. In 1962 it was renamed the Far West Football League.

The league currently includes clubs in Ceduna, Thevenard, Koonibba Aboriginal community and Penong (Western United FC). The Koonibba Roosters are regarded as the oldest Aboriginal community football club in Australia, having named their Team of the Century in 2009.

Far West Football League

Local Media
West Coast Sentinel
Country football league is reborn (video)