Sydney University Students AFL logo
Sydney University Australian National Football Club (SUANFC) fields 6 teams in the Sydney AFL competition (5 open age and 1 U18s side) and one side in the NEAFL, formed in 2011.

1st Grade Seniors: North East AFL
2nd Grade Reserves: Sydney AFL Premier Division
U18 Colts: Sydney AFL U18s Division 1
3rd Grade Blues: Sydney AFL Division 1
4th Grade Reds: Sydney AFL Division 3
5th Grade Golds: Sydney AFL Division 4
6th Grade Plats: Sydney AFL Division 5

Our Club welcomes new players of all levels of experience, students and community members are invited to join SUANFC. We also welcome non-playing members interested in assisting the club. As a club run to a great extent by playing members, we welcome and require volunteers passionate about AFL.

Sydney University Students

Home Ground
Sydney University No.1 Oval, Sydney University, Parramatta Road, Camperdown

Founded in 1850, the University of Sydney is Australia’s first university and is regarded as one of its most prestigious. Its campus is ranked in the top 10 of the world’s most beautiful universities, spreading across the inner-city suburbs of Camperdown and Darlington.

1981, 1986-87, 1992, 1997, 2003, 2005