Macquarie University Warriors AFL logo
Founded in 1969, Macquarie University Australian Football Club (MUAFC) competes in the AFL Sydney competition. Known as the “Kookas” until a brand change within the university in 2008, MUAFC is a volunteer-run, community sporting club with a proud history.

Fielding four teams across the competition, Men’s Division 1, 4 and 5, and a Women’s team in the Premier Division, MUAFC has enjoyed consistent on-field success throughout its history.

MUAFC is dedicated to the development of its footballers and therefore our club operates continually year round.

The playing season is from April to September while the preseason program is November to April. Training is held Tuesday and Thursday nights from 6.15pm to 8.30pm.

Macquarie University Warriors

Facebook group

Home Ground
University Oval, Macquarie University Sports Fields, Culloden Road, Marsfield

Founded in 1964, Macquarie University is a public research university based in Sydney, in the suburb of Macquarie Park. It is named after Lachlan Macquarie, an important early governor of the colony of New South Wales.

1998-99-2000, 2009