East Coast Eagles AFL logo
The East Coast Eagles AFL Football Club are the premier senior sporting club in the Hills District of Sydney, with a rich history and proud track record. The Eagles were formed in the year 2000, being born out of the highly successful Baulkham Hills Junior Football Club.

In 2012, after winning three successive AFL Sydney Premier Division premierships in 2009, 2010 and 2011, the Club was invited to compete in the NEAFL (North Eastern Australian Football League) as the Sydney Hills Eagles. It competed well in 2012, 2013 and 2014, however a decision was made to return to the Sydney AFL from 2015 onwards.

East Coast Eagles

Home Ground
Kanebridge Oval, Bruce Purser Reserve, Cnr. Withers & Commercial Roads, Rouse Hill

Rouse Hill is a suburb of Sydney, located 42 km northwest of Sydney’s CBD. Rouse Hill is part of Greater Western Sydney and is in the Hills District. It is named after the estate of Richard Rouse (1774-1852), a prominent free settler who arrived in the colony in 1801. Rouse Hill is noteworthy in Australian history as the site of the main battle during an Irish rebellion in 1804, known as the Castle Hill rebellion or the second Battle of Vinegar Hill.

2009-10-11, 2016