Campbelltown Blues AFL logo
Campbelltown Australian Football Club was formed in 1975 and was admitted into the 2nd Tier of organised football in Sydney, the Sydney Football Association (SFA). As the Campbelltown Swans it won the 1978 Seniors, Reserves and Under 20s Premierships and secured land at Macquarie Fields which still forms their home ground today.

The club supported 8 local junior clubs and in 1982 was admitted into Sydney’s top Australian Football competition, the Sydney Football League (SFL). As this coincided with the arrival of the Sydney Swans we changed our name to the Campbelltown Blues adopting the Carlton Football Club logo.

The Blues became the dominant force of the 1980s in Sydney football and under coach Russell Matheson they won 4 Premier Division Premierships in succession from 1986 to 1989. We won further Premierships in the 1990s and runners up once in 2005. We are today in fantastic shape with excellent sponsors.

Campbelltown Blues

Facebook group

Home Ground
Monarch Oval, Bob Prenter Reserve, 416 Fields Road

Campbelltown is a suburb of Sydney, located 50 km southwest of the Sydney CBD. Campbelltown gets its name from Elizabeth Campbell, the wife of former Governor of New South Wales Lachlan Macquarie.

1978, 1986, 1987-88-89, 1994-95, 1999