East Perth Royals

East Perth Royals AFL club

East Perth Royals AFL logoAbout
The East Perth Football Club, nicknamed the Royals, is based in Leederville. Formed in 1902 as the Union Football Club, the club entered the WAFL in 1906, changing its name to East Perth. It won its first premiership in 1919, part of a streak of 5 consecutive premierships.

The club is currently based at Leederville Oval, which it shares with the Subiaco Football Club, having previously played home games at Wellington Square (from 1901 to 1909) and Perth Oval (from 1910 to 1999).

East Perth Royals

Home Ground
Leederville Oval (Medibank Stadium), 246 Vincent Street, Leederville

East Perth is an inner suburb of Perth, located next to the Perth CBD. Claise Brook and Claisebrook Cove are within the suburb.

1919-20-21-22-23, 1926-27, 1936, 1944, 1956, 1958-59, 1972, 1978, 2000-01-02