Southern Football League

Southern Football League footy

Southern Football League logoAbout
The Southern Tasmanian Football League (STFL) was founded in 1996 with the league’s original clubs being those of the recently defunct Tasmanian Amateur Football League – Southern Division (Southern Amateurs) and two clubs from the Huon Football Association.

In that first season the competing clubs from the Tasmanian Amateur Football League (Southern Division) were Mangalore (Brighton), Lauderdale, Lindisfarne, Claremont, Sorell and Lachlan and from the Huon Football Association, Kingston (Kingborough) and Channel.

Southern Football League

Brighton Robins
Central Hawks (former club)
Claremont Magpies
Cygnet The Port
Dodges Ferry Sharks
Glenorchy Magpies
Huonville Lions
Kingborough Tigers (former club)
Lauderdale Bombers (former club)
Lindisfarne Two Blues
New Norfolk Eagles
North Hobart Demons (former club)
Sorell Eagles