South Australian National Football League (SANFL)

SANFL clubs

SANFL logoAbout
The SANFL is the governing body for the sport of in South Australia. Originally formed as the South Australian Football Association on 30 April 1877, the SANFL is the oldest surviving football league of any code in Australia and one of the oldest football competitions in the world.

Consisting of a single division competition, the season is an 18 round “home-and-away” (regular) season from April to September. The top five teams play off in a final series culminating in the grand final for the Thomas Seymour Hill Premiership Trophy.

South Australian National Football League

Local Media
The Advertiser

Central District Bulldogs
Glenelg Tigers
North Adelaide Roosters
Norwood Redlegs
Port Adelaide Magpies
South Adelaide Panthers
Sturt Double Blues
West Adelaide Bloods
Woodville-West Torrens Eagles