North Eastern Football League

North Eastern Football League footy

North Eastern Football League logoAbout
Founded in 1946, the North Eastern Football League is based in the Mid North region of South Australia. The founding clubs included Booborowie, Burra, Hallett, Leighton and Spalding. Later on clubs included Clare Football Club (split into North and South Clare in 1950), Stanley Flat Football Club, Brinkworth / Yacka Football Club and Gulnare / Redhill Football Club).

Prior to the 2010 Season, after much speculation, the Eudunda Football Club merged with the Robertstown Football Club from the recently defunct Mid Murray Football Association to become the Southern Saints.

North Eastern Football League

Local Media
Northern Argus

Blyth Snowtown Cats
Brinkworth Spalding Redhill Tigers
Burra Booborowie Hallett Rams
Eudunda Robertstown Southern Saints
Mintaro Manoora Eagles
North Clare Roosters
Riverton Saddleworth Marrabel United Hawks
South Clare Demons