Hills Football League

Hills Football League footy

Hills Football League logoAbout
The Hills Football League (HFL) is situated in the Adelaide Hills region of South Australia, to the south east of Adelaide. The League has over 3000 players belonging to 18 member Clubs. The League’s Clubs are divided into two playing Divisions:
– Division 1 (Formerly Central Division – mostly the larger towns in the Hills region)
– Division 2 (Formerly Country Division – the remaining clubs in the region).

Both divisions have their own programs for the season. There is a promotion and relegation system that received criticism in 2014 following the ultimately unsuccessful decision to relegate Echunga in the same season that they won the Central Division premiership. It is the second biggest league in South Australia after the South Australian Amateur Football League (SAAFL).

Hills Football League

Local Media
The Courier News

Birdwood Roosters
Blackwood Woods
Bridgewater Callington Raiders
Echunga Demons
Gumeracha Magpies
Hahndorf Magpies
Ironbank-Cherry Gardens Thunderers
Kangarilla Double Blues
Kersbrook Blues
Lobethal Tigers
Macclesfield Blood & Tars
Meadows Bulldogs
Mount Barker Roos
Mt Lofty Mountain Devils
Nairne Bremer United Rams
Onkaparinga Bulldogs
Torrens Valley Mountain Lions
Uraidla Districts Demons