Redcliffe Tigers

Redcliffe Tigers AFL club

Redcliffe Tigers AFL logoAbout
The Club was established in 1974 as the Redcliffe Peninsula Australian Football Club. The Club became incorporated in 1991 as the Redcliffe Peninsula Australian Football Club Inc. The Club changed its name to the Redcliffe Tigers AFL Sporting Club Inc in 2000.

The Tigers have teams in under 8s, 9s 10s, 11s, 12s, 14s, 16s, 18s, Masters, Reserves and Seniors.

Redcliffe Tigers

Redcliffe Tigers

Home Ground
Rothwell Park, MaGahey Street, Rothwell

Redcliffe is a suburb of the Moreton Bay Region in the northeast of the Redcliffe peninsula, located 28 km north-north-east of Brisbane. The city’s name originates from “Red Cliff Point” named by the explorer John Oxley. Redcliffe became Queensland’s first colony in 1824, however it was soon abandoned for Brisbane.

1988, 2002, 2005, 2008, 2012