Surfers Paradise Demons

Surfers Paradise Demons AFL club

Surfers Paradise Demons AFL logoAbout
Founded in 1961, Surfers Paradise competed in the Gold Coast Australian Football League’s official inaugural season in 1962. The club’s home ground was situated in Beach Road. In 1983, the club moved to Sir Bruce Small Park.

Notable junior players include Steven McLuckie (Brisbane), Darren Carlson (Brisbane), Matthew Kennedy (Brisbane), Marcus Ashcroft (Brisbane), Clark Keating (Brisbane), Daniel Merrett (Brisbane), Trent Knobel (Brisbane), Marc Woolnough (Geelong), Brad Moran (North Melbourne, Adelaide), Aaron Keating (Adelaide), Ricky Petterd (Melbourne), Jesse White (Sydney), Brent Renouf (Hawthorn, Port Adelaide) and Dayne Zorko (Brisbane).

Surfers Paradise Demons

Facebook page

Local Media
Gold Coast Bulletin

Home Ground
Sir Bruce Small Park, Ashmore Road, Benowa

Surfers Paradise is a well known suburb on the Gold Coast. Colloquially known as ‘Surfers’, it is the Gold Coast’s entertainment and tourism centre. The suburb’s high-rise buildings are the best known feature of the city’s skyline.

1963, 1967-68-69, 1972, 1974, 1984, 1992, 1994, 1998