Eastern Swans

Eastern Swans AFL club

Eastern Swans AFL logoAbout
The East Mackay Australian Rules Football Club was formed at a public meeting held at John Illingworth’s BP Service Station on 24 February 1970.

The club was known as the East Mackay Demons from 1970 to 1986. The club merged with Trend United in 1987.

Eastern Swans

Facebook group

Home Ground
Queens Park Oval, Petrie Street, East Mackay

Mackay is a city on the eastern coast of Queensland, located about 970 km north of Brisbane, on the Pioneer River. Mackay is nicknamed the sugar capital of Australia because its region produces more than a third of Australia’s cane sugar. Generally, the area is known as the Mackay–Whitsunday Region. The city is named after John Mackay, a Scottish explorer and sailor.

1970, 1973, 1980, 1988, 1998, 2009