AFL Mackay

AFL Mackay footy

AFL Mackay logoAbout
AFL Mackay was formed as the Mackay Australian Football League in 1970. It is headquartered in the city of Mackay with further clubs in Airlie Beach, Sarina, Alligator Creek, Pioneer Valley and Moranbah. The representative teams are the Mackay Crows (men) and Mackay Vipers (women).

AFL Mackay

Local Media
Daily Mercury

Mackay is a city on the eastern coast of Queensland, located about 970 km north of Brisbane, on the Pioneer River. Mackay is nicknamed the sugar capital of Australia because its region produces more than a third of Australia’s cane sugar. Generally, the area is known as the Mackay–Whitsunday Region. The city is named after John Mackay, a Scottish explorer and sailor.

Bakers Creek Tigers
Eastern Swans
Mackay City Hawks
Mackay Magpies
Moranbah Bulldogs
North Mackay Saints
Whitsunday Sea Eagles