Black Diamond AFL

Black Diamond AFL footy

Black Diamond AFL logoAbout
The Black Diamond Australian Football League is based in the Newcastle, Hunter and Central Coast regions of New South Wales. The league was formed in 2000 from a merger of the Newcastle Australian Football League and the Central Coast Australian Football League.

The name “Black Diamond AFL” derives from the Black Diamond Cup which has been awarded to the Newcastle AFL Premiers since 1888.

Black Diamond AFL

Cardiff Hawks
Gosford Tigers
Killarney Vale Bombers
Lake Macquarie Dockers
Maitland Saints
Muswellbrook Cats
Nelson Bay Marlins
Newcastle City Blues
Singleton Roosters
Terrigal Avoca Panthers
The Entrance Bateau Bay Blues
Warners Bay Bulldogs
Wyong Lakes Magpies